You are here: Home / Events / 2016 / 09 / 07 / Association of Zoos and Aquariums (AZA) 2016 Annual Conference

Events: Details

Association of Zoos and Aquariums (AZA) 2016 Annual Conference

Category: Conference
Description:

See you in San Diego!

Be sure to save the date for the 2016 AZA Annual Conference, hosted by San Diego ZooSan Diego Zoo Safari Park, and SeaWorld San Diego, September 7-11.  Registration and housing will be available by late April.

Schedule At A Glance - subject to change

  • Tuesday, September 6 - Accreditation Hearings; Optional Pre-Conference Tours
  • Wednesday, September 7 - Accreditation Hearings; Committee and Animal Program Meetings
  • Thursday, September 8 - Accreditation Hearings; Committee and Animal Program Meetings; Icebreaker at SeaWorld San Diego
  • Friday, September 9 - Opening General Session; Exhibit Hall Open; Concurrent Sessions
  • Saturday, September 10 - General Session; Honors & Awards Lunch; Exhibit Hall Open; Concurrent Sessions; Poster Reception
  • Sunday, September 11 - Concurrent Session; Zoo Day at San Diego Zoo
  • Monday, September 12 - Optional Post-Conference Tours

Call for Papers Now Open

Interested in presenting at the Annual Conference?  The Call for Papers is now open!  The deadline for submissions is Friday, April 15.

When: Wednesday 07 September, 2016 11:00 am PDT - Sunday 11 September, 2016 8:00 pm PDT
Where: San Diego, California
Website: https://www.aza.org/annualconference/
Tags:
  1. Aquariums
  2. Husbandry
  3. Zoos
September
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30