The HABRI Foundation is calling for research proposals to investigate the health outcomes of pet ownership and/or animal-assisted activity or therapy, both for the people and the animals involved. To learn more, visit https://habri.org/grants/funding-opportunities/ close

 
You are here: Home / Journal Articles / Humanity's best friend: a dog-centric approach to addressing global challenges / About

Humanity's best friend: a dog-centric approach to addressing global challenges

By A. Sykes, P. Beirne, A. Horowitz, I. Jones, L. Kalof, E. Karlsson, T. King, H. Litwak, R. A. McDonald, L. J. Murphy, N. Pemberton, D. Promislow, A. Rowan, P. Stahl, J. Tehrani, E. Tourigny, C. D. L. Wynne, E. Strauss, G. Larson

View Resource (HTM)

Licensed under

Category Journal Articles
Publication Title Animals
Volume 10
Issue 3
ISBN/ISSN 2076-2615
DOI 10.3390/ani10030502
Language English
Author Address Department of Archaeology, University of Exeter, Exeter, Devon EX4 4QE, UK.Sykes@exeter.ac.uk beirne@maine.edu ahorowit@barnard.edu ionewbjones@gmail.com lkalof@msu.edu Elinor.Karlsson@umassmed.edu Tammie.King@effem.com hdlitwak@gmail.com R.McDonald@exeter.ac.uk luke@luke-murphy.com neil.pemberton@manchester.ac.uk promislo@uw.edu arowan@wellbeingintl.org pstahl@uvic.ca jamie.tehrani@durham.ac.uk Eric.Tourigny@newcastle.ac.uk clivewynne@gmail.com Eric.Strauss@lmu.edu greger.larson@arch.ox.ac.uk
Cite this work

Researchers should cite this work as follows:

Tags
  1. Animal behavior
  2. Animals
  3. Animal welfare
  4. Anthropology
  5. Anthrozoology
  6. Behavioral research
  7. Behavior and behavior mechanisms
  8. Canidae
  9. Canine
  10. Carnivores
  11. Dogs
  12. History
  13. Humans
  14. Mammals
  15. Men
  16. Pets and companion animals
  17. Primates
  18. Psychiatry and psychology
  19. Relationships
  20. Social psychology and social anthropology
  21. vertebrates
  22. Veterinary sciences
  23. Zoology